lanekillo.blogg.se

Lloyd tru album cover
Lloyd tru album coverlloyd tru album cover

Topics like becoming a father, losing my sister, embracing love over lust, and being true to my roots. I am most happy to release some of the most personal, challenging, introspective, loving, and soulful music I’ve created thus far in my life. I find it to be most difficult not to take the easy way out. Everyday is another fight to avoid the lure of temptation. So many of us wear the arrogance of ignorance. All inspired by a need to reach further inside to the core of my soul, in hopes of relieving the burden of acceptance or admiration." "So many of us wear the arrogance of ignorance. In a caption, Lloyd described why he bared his soul and his search for peace and contentment:

#LLOYD TRU ALBUM COVER SERIES#

To promote the album, Lloyd uploaded a series of closeup shots of Lloyd's naked body on the album cover. Tru - LP features collaborations with Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Sevyn Streeter, Khujo Goodie, Curren$y, The Spelman Women’s Choir and Lloyd’s baby son, River. The album is the follow-up to Lloyd's 2016 Tru - EP, featuring the RIAA certified platinum single, "Tru". Multi-platinum R&B crooner Lloyd dropped his long-awaited full-length album, Tru-LP today.

Lloyd tru album cover