lanekillo.blogg.se

Endless space 2 wiki pirtes
Endless space 2 wiki pirtes










endless space 2 wiki pirtes

But I wouldn't want someone to regret buying it. I think we did maybe 2 or 3 more games between then and now (it's been out a good few years). We did that, we all bought the game and played maybe once or twice in the first year of the game. It was because a friend suggested we all get it and do a multiplayer game. My view on it comes from when I bought Stellaris (another 4X but real time). As a note: I don't play Endless Space online, so I can't speak for how the community actually is. Playing with randoms is gonna be like any other game, could be hit or miss, but add the impatience of waiting for a turn because someone had to go poop and no one turned on round timers. Since time wouldn't progress until everyone is ready. I did a lot more 30-60 turn playthroughs, rather than complete games, often recording the pirate spawns time and position wise. Reason being that you're at the mercy of the slowest player. In my attempt to master early game Unfallen, i have tried to understand the spawning and behavioral patterns of the pirates. I'd be hesitant on getting any 4X game purely for the multiplayer. I generally land on Fast nowadays and that gets me enough playtime to scratch the itch while still letting me get to the end game. When I come back now I have difficulty finding the same time I used to though. I wouldn't recommend it though if you don't plan on playing for days, weeks, or maybe even months depending on how much time you want to dedicate in each sitting. I really enjoyed the fact and flavor that sometimes I would have ships from multiple generations still out and about kicking on front lines, to be reinforced after many turns down the line with the newest ships (or sometimes, they WERE the newest ships when I sent them out 20-30 turns ago, and there is a new generation on the way now too). It gives me a "grand theater" feeling where I have to plan in advance for long distance travel between various factions, and working on many fronts at the same time across the galaxy. I agree, I've played some games on slow speed with a real big galaxy a handful of times for fun. Too bad because when the game works, it's hands down my favorite 4x game of all time. I broke off about five games because I cannot stand playing anymore. This weekend I tried to get back into the game after the patches dropped. It desperately needs rebalancing.Īll in all the expansion introduced quite a few problems. Its basically a delete your neighbor button. Early game it's completely bonkers and plain unfair. Late game its fine, it's just an extra fleet. Then there's the academy quest rewards, the spear of Isander. 'Oops.' Good luck trying to get rid of a carrier when all you can muster the first 30ish turns is a few small ships.

endless space 2 wiki pirtes

Trying to settle? Well you lost your colony because that jerk blocked it. That's unfun.Īlso, the acedemy let's it's ships roam freely and siege worlds for no apparent reason.

endless space 2 wiki pirtes

And by the time you can, it's so late in the game that it doesn't matter anymore. There's no way you can defeat them in a direct confrontation. The academy has the strongest ships in the game right from the start. This weekend I wanted to post a screenshot of the academy completely blocking the Unfallen, so their node looked like this: It's quite bad even though it has good ideas.












Endless space 2 wiki pirtes